Makeup Revolution Iconic matte lipstick – review…

I absolutely love a matte lip, in actual fact if it wasn’t for matte lipsticks I’m pretty sure I would still not own a single lippy. It has only been the past year or 2 that I have started wearing lipstick, I always felt it made me stand out too much lol……such rubbish πŸ™Š silly me. 

I went to Superdrug the other day and was browsing the makeup counters for a new lippy when I saw the makeup revolution iconic matte lipsticks. They don’t have many colours yet but what they do have I really liked.

I didn’t have much hope for the staying power of these lipsticks as they were only Β£3, however as I liked the colours I decided to give them ago. It is 3 for 2 on selected items in Superdrug at the moment and these lipsticks were part of the offer. I therefore got 3 different shades as you do πŸ™ˆ 


I chose Members club, Chauffer and Diamond life.


I find the packaging of these lipsticks really cute considering their price. The style and shape is almost identical to the mac lipsticks, although these have rose gold instead of silver.


So the staying power, I was actually presently surprised. I applied Chuffer on my lips 7.30am in the morning and by lunch time it was still as it was when I left the house. I will say that as soon as I eat my lunch I did have to reapply the lipstick, I also noticed that it dried my lips out a fair bit although most matte lipsticks are the same I find. . 

So would I recommend this product…yes absolutely. Yes the lipstick may come off while eating but in my opinion if it’s Β£3 and stays on for a good few hours then I’m happy. 

If you prefer a more glossy look then check out the makeup revolution rose gold lipstick range, they come in the same colours as the iconic matte lipsticks.

I think I’ll be sporting members club tonight when out watching the fireworks as it’s a true autumnal colour πŸ‚

Happy Saturday, I hope you all have a luvleeeeee weekend 

Much loveage Loz x 

Leave a Reply

