Sometimes you have to go old school…



In July my big brother Mark turned 30, me and my twin sister asked him what he wanted for his birthday and he said he had everything he wanted but a new shaver would be nice….a new shaver on your 30th birthday we thought. Me and Bam (my twin sister Hannah) decided that you need to receive something a bit more meaningful on a milestone birthday. We went away and both came up with the idea of making a collage as it is a great keep sake gift.

My Nana was due to come over at the weekend so I spoke to her and asked her to fish out some old pictures of Mark to bring down with her. Nana turned up with 4 photo albums full of pictures of Mark from birth until his teenage years. Me and Bam spent hours looking through all the pictures and had such a giggle, it was a real trip down memory lane.

As much as I love technology, when looking though my nana’s photo albums I kind of wished that everyone still took photos to get them developed and not just sit on a memory card/stick somewhere; that everyone still had a loft full of photo albums to look back on when the family get together.

I realised that although not everyone did it anymore I wanted to. I wanted to take too many pictures of Freddie and get them developed to keep in a photo album and embarrass his girlfriend in years to come.

While browsing photo apps on the App Store that night I came across an app called Free prints so downloaded it and had a look.


It seemed very simple, just select the photo’s you want printed from either your phone or a social media account and they would be delivered to your door within 5-7 days. The 1st order you make you get a reduced delivery fee and not only that each month you get 45 free prints totalling to over 500 a year.


I absolutely love this app as it is cheaper than other places I used to get my pictures developed and best of all you can do it from the comfort of your own home. That means no waiting around, no getting frustrated with the machines in boots/Asda and no one looking over your shoulder sneaking a peek at your pictures.

Since Freddie was born in July I have ordered my favourite pictures from each month and I am happily creating my very own collection of photo’s to make my own albums.

A few fav’s 


Everyone loves creating memories in a photo, so why not print them out to enjoy  for years to come.

Take a look at the app and let me know what you think.

Much loveage Loz x

Leave a Reply

